View revisions

Access to this feature depends on your workspace settings.

With the Revision switcher, you can view every revision of a journey model in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub.

You can access the Revision switcher from Preview and Publish view. Unpublished revisions are opened in Preview automatically.

  • Comments are only visible for the last published revision and the newest revision.

  • You can share the URL of a revision.

By default, up to five revisions are listed. The complete list is shown when you click Show more.

For details when a revision is created, see section Journey model revisions.

Manage revisions

  • To manage revisions, you need to be in Preview.

  • The currently published version is always opened in Publish view.

  • What actions are available to you depend on your access rights. The access rights are set by your workspace administrator.

Publish and unpublish revisions

You can publish and unpublish revisions from the diagram actions .

Restore a revision

You can restore a previous revision from the diagram actions .

A restored revision is added as a new revision.

Status labels

In Preview, labels show you the current status of a journey model.

The following labels are added automatically:

  • Modified: The version available in Preview mode includes unpublished changes.

  • Published: The version is available in Published mode. This label is not added to the diagram table.

  • Published (latest): This label is shown in the revision switcher for the latest published revision.

Users who only have access to published versions don't see any labels.

Limitation

  • No label is added to a previously published revision.

Next steps

Manage journey models