Publishing diagrams in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub

Every modeler who has the corresponding rights to publish a diagram can publish it in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub. You can also define and use approval workflows to publish diagrams. Read about this in the section Working with approval workflows .

Apart from diagrams, pictures and files stored in your SAP Signavio file storage can be made available in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub too. Publishing those files is similar to publishing diagrams. Depending on your configuration settings, you might need to explicitly publish dictionary entries. Read more about publishing dictionary entries in the section Publish dictionary entries.

Administrators can grant users the right to publish, edit or delete diagrams in the Shared documents folder. Please contact an administrator and ask them for the corresponding rights if you cannot access these options. You can learn how to grant access rights in the section Set access rights for folders and diagrams.

To publish a diagram, proceed as follows:

  1. In the menu bar, click Share then Publish to SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub. The corresponding dialog box opens.
  2. Select the diagrams you want to publish.
  3. To publish an older revision of the diagram or to revert changes to a published diagram, use the activity feed of the diagram. Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer. Alternatively, you can hit the space bar on your keyboard.
  4. In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button.
  5. The activity feed will now be displayed. Select the revision you want to publish.
  6. Now, click Publish revision . A confirmation dialog box opens.
  7. Proceed by clicking Yes . Now, your diagram is published to SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub.

    Just one revision of a diagram can be published. To publish multiple revisions, save a copy of the diagram and then publish the corresponding revision.

Revoke a published diagram

To revoke a published diagram, proceed as follows:

  1. Select one diagram or several diagrams at once, which you want to unpublish.
  2. Click in the menu bar Share and then Unpublish from SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub . The selected diagrams are now unpublished.

To revoke a single published diagram, you can also use its activity feed.

  1. Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer. Alternatively, you can hit the space bar on your keyboard.
  2. In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button.
  3. Subsequently, select the publish event in the activity feed.
  4. Click Unpublish :

Now, the diagram will no longer be available in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub.

Opening a diagram's published revision

It is often useful to know what the published version of a particular diagram looks like in SAP Signavio Process Collaboration Hub. To find this out, select the diagram in the Explorer and click Share - Open published version.