Notifications

Signavio Workflow Accelerator sends a variety of email notifications, to keep process participants up-to-date with cases they work on and to avoid task handover delays when someone assigns a task.

Most of the notifications are sent immediately in a single email.

The following notifications are sent with a delay (of up to 60 minutes) to group them if possible:

  • Task created
  • Task assigned
  • Mentioned in a comment
  • Replied to a comment

Before sending a notification, Workflow Accelerator checks whether it is still required. For example, task notifications are no longer sent for completed tasks.

Case due

This notification indicates that a case has reached its due date.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to assignees with open tasks. The case’s process owner gets notified if there are unassigned tasks. For ad-hoc cases with open tasks, the case creator receives a notification.

Task due

This notification indicates that a case has reached its due date and has open tasks.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the assignees of open tasks in the case.

Task created

This notification indicates that the process has created a new task within a case.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s default assignee, if the task has one. Workflow Accelerator also sends this notification to each of the task candidates, or every member of each candidate group, if defined.

Task assigned

This notification indicates that someone has assigned an existing task within a case.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s new assignee.

Task escalated

This notification indicates that an open task has reached its escalation deadline.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s new assignee, as configured in the user task, or every member of each candidate group, if defined.

Reminder scheduled

This notification reminds case participants that a task remains open.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s assignee when someone assigns the task, or to all of the task’s candidates if the task does not have an assignee. If the task does not have an assignee or candidates, Workflow Accelerator sends the notification to the process’ owner.

Mentioned in a comment

This notification indicates that a comment on a case has mentioned someone.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to each user mentioned in the comment.

Replied to a comment

This notification indicates that a comment on a case was replied to.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to everyone taking part in the discussion.

New user registered

Workflow Accelerator sends a registration notification when someone registers a Workflow Accelerator trial account.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the email address entered on the registration form.

Invited to join organization

This notification indicates that an organization administrator has invited someone to join an organization. Workflow Accelerator also sends a reminder for this notification when an administrator selects the option to resend the invitation.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited, who may or may not already have a Workflow Accelerator account.

Invitation cancelled

This notification informs someone that an organization administrator has cancelled an open invitation to join an organization.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited.

Invitation resent

This notification reminds someone that organization administrator has invited them to join an organization. Workspace administrators can trigger this notification manually.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited.

Replace removed users

If a user was removed and no replacement was defined, a periodical reminder is sent once a week to all admins of the organization if the replacement has not been done yet.

Password reset

Workflow Accelerator sends a password reset notification when someone uses the Reset your password option.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the email address entered on the password reset form.

Service account access expired

This notification indicates that access to an external service, such as Google Drive - Upload file, has expired.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the Workflow Accelerator user who configured their external service account.

License about to expire

This notification indicates that a Workflow Accelerator license will soon expire.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the administrators of the Workflow Accelerator organization whose license will expire.

Disabling notifications

You can disable some notifications by unchecking Receive notifications via email in Preferences.

The following notifications are still sent, even if notifications are disabled:

  • Case due
  • Task due
  • Task escalated
  • Scheduled reminders