Organization settings

You need an administrator account to use this function.

You find the Organization settings in the user menu in the top right corner.

In Signavio Workflow Accelerator, an organization represents a collection of Workflow Accelerator users - typically a company - together with all their data in Workflow Accelerator. People outside your organization cannot see your organization's data. After you log in, you see all data inside one particular organization. If you belong to multiple organizations, you can switch between organizations by selecting a different organization in the user menu.

Edit the organization name

You can directly edit the displayed name, edits are visible after you reload the page.

Members

If you use central user management in Process Manager, the Members settings in the Organization settings are inactive.

Here you find the following functions:

  • Adding and removing users

  • Adding and removing administrator privileges
  • Adding and removing user groups

  • Adding users to groups

  • Inviting new users to your organization

Users

The Users card shows all users in your organization. Click any user’s entry to see their email address, license type, and membership type - collaborator or administrator.

Administrators can promote other users to administrator: on an expanded user panel, click Promote to administrator.

Deleting users

Administrators can delete users.

  1. Click the user.

  2. Click Remove from organization.

  3. Select a replacement user or activate Select a replacement later.

  4. Confirm the removal in the dialog

Deleted users with task assignments that weren't replaced are listed in the User off-boarding section. Administrators are reminded weekly to specify a replacement.

User off-boarding - replace users

In this section, you see all deleted users without a replacement. You also see the open items linked to the deleted account.

When you remove users from your organization, there still could be unfinished tasks for their accounts, or the users were owners of workflows and reports. You can specify replacement users to take over. Replacement users have all necessary permissions to complete open tasks and cases, but don't inherit group memberships of the deleted users. Assignment for closed tasks is not changed for audit reasons.

To replace users, follow these steps:

  1. Click Select replacement.
  2. Select a replacement user.
  3. Confirm in the dialog and click Replace.

Users are replaced

  • in workflows: owner, assignments, candidates, default values for form fields, transition conditions, JavaScript test values, permissions
  • in reports: owner, permissions
  • in open tasks: assignments, candidates, permissions
  • in cases: replacement users gets access to cases started after the replacement and implicit view on cases where the replaced users were assigned a task or were candidates for a task

Users aren't replaced

  • in conditions: in custom rules in form fields and groups, in transitions (e.g. in automatic gateways), in reports
  • in cases: the replacement users don't get access to cases started before the replacement

Deleted users are removed from all groups. You need to manually assign replacement users to groups.

Groups

The groups list shows the user groups in your organization. You can use groups to define candidates for tasks while creating the process, or to manage access rights for workflows and cases.

To create a new group, enter a group name in the text field above the group list and click Create.

Click a group’s name to see a list of members and to add or remove members.

Invite a colleague

The invitations list shows pending invitations for Workflow Accelerator.

  1. Select a license type.
  2. Enter the email address.
  3. Click Invite.

Invited users receive an email with a link to the registration page, where they can create a Workflow Accelerator user that will become a member of the organization.

Billing

The Billing tab shows your Contract terms:

  • the number of remaining user licenses - how many more people you can add to the organization

  • the license expiry date, after which you must renew your licenses to continue using Workflow Accelerator.

You see a summary of your current license type.

Single Sign-On

Single sign-on (SSO) makes it possible to access Workflow Accelerator using an existing corporate user account, so you do not have to log in to Workflow Accelerator separately.

For more information, please contact Signavio Support.

Workspace

Preferences

Preferences include settings that apply to the organization in general.

Time zone affects which time zone Workflow Accelerator uses.

Email signature replaces the default Workflow Accelerator team signature in notification emails .

Restrict process creation

Activate Restrict process creation to restrict the right to create processes to one user group.

Only users of the selected group have the permission to do the following:

  • create new processes

  • copy processes

  • import processes

Users who are not members of the group but have editing rights for specific processes are still able to modify these processes.

The transfer of processes between Process Manager and Workflow Accelerator is not affected by this restriction. Any modeler can transfer a process from Process Manager to Workflow Accelerator.

Labels

For a better overview of all processes in your organization, you can use labels to categorize processes, for example by department or status.

In the Labels section, you start with a set of default labels.

To add a new label, enter a new label name and click Create label.

Change the label color by clicking the color.

To change the label name, click .

To delete a label, click next to the label and confirm by clicking .